Kennedy Krieger Institute

 Events Calendar

Neurorehab Psychosocial Rounds


Main Hospital and Research Labs, Room 375
707 North Broadway, Baltimore, MD 21205

*This event is for Faculty and Staff*

Rounds are held weekly to discuss a subset of Rehabilitation inpatients. Each patient is discussed in detail by interdisciplinary team members from the respective treating disiplines. Patients are presented every second week during admission, or more frequently as needed, and at the time of discharge. All professionals who treat the patient present a synopsis of the presenting problems being treated by their respective disciplines, progress to date including objective data tracked on the treatment plan, and subsequent plans. The weekly hour-long meeting serves to updatethe team on patient progress, identification of problems, evaluation and restructuring of treatment programs and goals as indicated and allows for ongoing discharge planning. Disscussion of individual patients is limited to 5-10 minutes. Should more time be required for a patient, the professionals comprising the interdisciplinary team, and schedule a Re-Steering. These discussions are documented in the patient record in the daily progress notes by the social workers. 

Thursday, October 17 at 1:00pm to 2:00pm

More dates through December 26, 2019

Thursday, October 24 at 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Thursday, October 31 at 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Thursday, November 7 at 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Thursday, November 14 at 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Thursday, November 21 at 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Thursday, November 28 at 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Thursday, December 5 at 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Thursday, December 12 at 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Thursday, December 19 at 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Thursday, December 26 at 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Event Type

Training

Target Audience

Medical & Clinical Professionals, Faculty & Medical Staff, Trainees, All Events, Events for People Who Work Here

Group
Training Administration
Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook