Skip to main content

Neurorehab Psychosocial Rounds

Thursday, October 28, 2021 1:00pm to 2:00pm

+ 10 dates

  • Thursday, November 4, 2021 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Thursday, November 25, 2021 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Thursday, December 2, 2021 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Thursday, December 9, 2021 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Thursday, December 23, 2021 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Thursday, December 30, 2021 1:00pm to 2:00pm
  • Thursday, January 6, 2022 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Add to calendar

*This event is for Faculty and Staff*

Rounds are held weekly to discuss a subset of Rehabilitation inpatients. Each patient is discussed in detail by interdisciplinary team members from the respective treating disiplines. Patients are presented every second week during admission, or more frequently as needed, and at the time of discharge. All professionals who treat the patient present a synopsis of the presenting problems being treated by their respective disciplines, progress to date including objective data tracked on the treatment plan, and subsequent plans. The weekly hour-long meeting serves to updatethe team on patient progress, identification of problems, evaluation and restructuring of treatment programs and goals as indicated and allows for ongoing discharge planning. Disscussion of individual patients is limited to 5-10 minutes. Should more time be required for a patient, the professionals comprising the interdisciplinary team, and schedule a Re-Steering. These discussions are documented in the patient record in the daily progress notes by the social workers. 

*Due to COVID-19 concerns, this activity will continue through Zoom. Please contact Regina Byan for more information.