Kennedy Krieger Institute

 Calendar of Events

Neurorehab Team Meeting


Main Hospital and Research Labs, Room 510
707 North Broadway, Baltimore, MD 21205

Rounds are held weekly to discuss a subset of Rehabilitation inpatients. Each patient is discussed in detail by interdisciplinary team members from the respective treating diciplines. Patients are presented every second week during admission, or more frequently as needed, and at the time of discharge. All professionals who treat the patient present a synopsis of the presenting problems being treated by their respective diciplines, progress to date including objective data tracked on the treatment plan and subsequent plans. The weekly hour-long meeting serves to update the team on patient progress, identification of problems, evaluation and restructuring of treatment programs and goals as indicated and allows for ongoing discharge planning. Discussion of individual patients is limited to 5-10 minutes. Should more time be required for a patient, the professionals comprising the interdiciplinary team, schedule a Re-Steering. These discussions are documented in the patient record in the daily progress notes by the social workers. 

*This activity is not open to the public

 

Wednesday, August 21 at 11:10am

More dates through December 25, 2019

Wednesday, August 28 at 11:10am

Wednesday, September 4 at 11:10am

Wednesday, September 11 at 11:10am

Wednesday, September 18 at 11:10am

Wednesday, September 25 at 11:10am

Wednesday, October 2 at 11:10am

Wednesday, October 9 at 11:10am

Wednesday, October 16 at 11:10am

Wednesday, October 23 at 11:10am

Wednesday, October 30 at 11:10am

Event Type

Training

Target Audience

Medical & Clinical Professionals, Faculty & Medical Staff, Trainees

Group
Training Administration
Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook